What does it mean to unfollow a post or question?

All users have a notification and email notification center. This alerts you to new activity surrounding actions you or others make on the site.

If you are receiving too many emails or notifications surrounding a certain post or question on the site, you can unfollow it. This will stop all emails and notifications surrounding that content unless you decide to follow it again. 

To unfollow a post or question that you interacted with, just click on the little green circle on the post itself, or on your notifications page. Then select unfollow. This will stop all notifications.

 

Should you decide to follow it again, just go to that post or notification and click the little green circle and select follow. This will re-activate notifications for that post or question.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
If you have any questions, please fee free to contact Support here.
Powered by Zendesk